You are here

New Board roles filled

Posted in: 

At the 2019 AGM Wheatbelt NRM members approved changes to the constitution that identified specific roles for our Board.

By introducing the position of Treasurer and Secretary Wheatbelt NRM is bringing the constitution into line with the 2015 Associations Act.

The Board of management elected Jan Trenorden as Secretary and Chris Marris is the Treasurer.


The Treasurer and Secretary will work with the operational team to provide oversight and ensure Board has a high level of internal capacity. 

These members are keen to kick off their new job and have already met to fine-tune how the roles will operate.

Meet our Board -

Subscribe to our e-newsletter and keep up to date on current events, partnership opportunities and NRM in the Wheatbelt.