Our Board

  • Madelaine Fisher
  • Rik Soderlund
  • Ray Marchetti
  • Chris Marris
    Chair Person

    Chris is an aging young farmer, certified practising marketer and cycling tragic. He has a passion for the land he farms with his wife and three boys in Quellington, enjoys sharing his local and international marketing and communication management experience through his teaching at Curtin University, and loves contributing to the local community. Chris aims to help WNRM engage, connect and work with the communities we all love, adding to a healthy and vibrant Wheatbelt for the future.

    0477 437 212
  • Erika Techera
    Deputy Chair

    Erika is Professor at UWA Law School and a former Director of Oceans Institute, UWA. She is a qualified Barrister and graduate of Australian Institute of Company Directors. She teaches on law, policy and governance and has published numerous articles on environmental law and governance. Erika lives on a 240-acre property in Mokine. Since moving to the Wheatbelt she has volunteered for the local bush fire brigade.

  • Richard Devlin

    Richard has significant national and international Agribusiness skills and experience, enjoying outdoor pursuits has made him acutely aware of the needs in the Wheatbelt environment.

    0400 123 596
  • Ivan Rogers

    Ivan is the current GM and CFO of Rogers Agri Group, a diversified family agricultural group based in the Wheatbelt, and has been the principal in a number of successful agricultural start-ups. Ivan has served on a number of agricultural and allied boards including being the former Chair of WA Beef Council, WA Lot Feeders Association and a board member of Greening Australia (WA). The Rogers family is well connected in the Tammin district and has a strong ethos around caring for the land.